Duwende

Pronounced “Doo-WEN-day,” Perez Hilton says this NY based group is “Amazeballs” and yes, truly they are 🙂 I kept having to remind myself that there was no background track, and that all of it was coming from these 6 people. They sang MJ, Prince, and they do their own original stuff too.  I loved Rock with You by MJ and Kiss by Prince. I felt bad that they crowd wasn’t more lively, which I of course tried to make up for with my own cheering section of myself, Annie, and Staci.

As i sat there watching them perform, it was actually the first time i thought about what it would be like to design my own series and bring it to Seattle. What would that look like? After seeing these groups, i decided my dream would be an Homage to Old School, and Duwende would definitely be in the lineup!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

